Visit Girl2Woman.orgThis is not about travel. Full disclosure…professionally I do new media/web ‘stuff’ at a reproductive health nonprofit. We launched a new initiative this week called the 200 Thousand for 200 Million Challenge. The goal is to reach 200,000 video shares on www.Girl2Woman.org by International Women’s Day (March 8, 2010) to raise awareness about the 200 million women who want, but lack access to modern contraceptives.

The Girl2Woman site is in many ways a labor of love–particularly for our tiny Communications team–and this week I’m frantically working with my colleagues to raise the visibility of the challenge. I’ll post some blogs I write on other sites as well as places Girl2Woman.org gets picked up below (or in ‘Other Writing‘). If you have a minute, visit the site, share the videos, and help spread the word about the importance of reproductive health care!

Girl2Woman.org coverage:

Add to Technorati Favorites

Bookmark and Share

