I’m flying to Denver later today. Have I packed? Mmmm, no. Could I tell you what time my flight is? Welllll, roughly 3pm…I think? Generally I am an uber planner in terms of pre-printing boarding passes and checking flight status. This go around, I haven’t done a thing.

I did just try to create a flight status notification on United (something I regularly do on American so that I know if/when flights are delayed), but since I know nothing about my flight, it won’t let me! And for the life of me, with only a few minutes to search, I couldn’t navigate to find the flight number and departure time I needed on the site. Compared with the American and Southwest websites, I’d have to say, United is definitely lagging.

Now fingers crossed that thunderstorms in Denver won’t delay my flight. Bets as to whether there will be delays today?

